Olleh Music Indie Awards Winners, March 2012

Rewarding artists that came out with new releases from December through February, the winners of the Olleh Music Indie Awards March 2012 have been announced:

Best Album: eAeon – Guilt-Free (76%)
Best Artist: The Breeze (48%)
Best Rookie: Black Bag (40%)

With his long awaited first solo album released early February, Mot leader eAeon nearly wiped out all competition for Best Album this month. Here is the music video for “Bulletproof”:


It’s been eight years since the latest full-length album from soft rock band The Breeze, but after ‘beginning anew’ in 2009 they’ve released a number of singles and EPs. Mid-December came 2011 Winter Story, promoted on a few music shows and with a music video for “Alone Again”:


Indie rock band Black Bag released their debut EP Beyond The Sky in January. Since then they’ve been playing plenty of shows and seem to have gather quite the following. Here they are performing “White One”:


The other nominees fared as follows:

Album Nominees:
2.  Jeong Cha Sik – 격동하는 현재사 (12%)
3. Flowing – Leisure Love (7%)
4. Yoon Young Bae – 좀 웃긴 (5%)

Artist Nominees:
2. Autumn Vacation (36%)
3. Huckleberry Finn (9%)
4. The Moonshiners (7%)

Rookie Nominees:
2. Lee Young Hoon (31%)
3. Jambinai (15%)
4. Googolplex (15%)

Source: Olleh Music

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.