Bugs Indie Music Chart week 25

Bugs indi music chart
Much like last week spotting some anticipated new releases isn’t all that difficult. This week they were 3:

Bugs Indie TOP10 – June 25, 2011
1. Chang Kiha & The Faces – 그렇고 그런 사이 [MV]
2. 10cm – 사랑은 은하수 다방에서 [Music Travel Lalala]
3. Taru – 여기서 끝내자 (duet with Zitten)
4. 10cm – 아메리카노 [recandplay.net]
5. Chang Kiha & The Faces – TV를 봤네 [MV]
6. Huckleberry Finn – 도레미파
7. Chang Kiha & The Faces – 뭘 그렇게 놀래
8. 10cm – 죽겠네 (Album ver.) [Sketchbook]
9. Serengeti – 그대도 날 (feat. Kingston Rudieska) [MV]
10. Dear Cloud – 널 위해서라고 [MV]

The new additions to the TOP100 list are the following:
13. Shin Yoon Chul – 소년시대 (vocal Leo Bang) [@ Live Club Ssam]
31. Huckleberry Finn – 숨 쉬러 나가다
36. Huckleberry Finn – 까만 타이거 [@ Bar Sha]
38. Serengeti – 봄의 발라드
39. Serengeti – Free Hug
48. The Rock TigersElectric Travel [live]
55. Gogoboys – 황홀경
60. Cozy CafeGetaway
68. Shin Yoon Chul – 여름날 (vocal Jung In)
75. Shin Yoon Chul – 내 맘은 끝없는 우주를 향해 (vocal Cho Woong) [live]

See the full top 100 list here.

신윤철 - 신윤철Seoul Electric Band guitarist Shin Yoon Chul is back with a self-titled solo EP. He released his first few solo full length albums in the late 80s/early 90s and has since primarily been working in various band constellations. The new EP got a digital release on June 23 with the CD release following on June 28. The digital single 소년시대, featuring Leo Bang (of U&Me Blue) is of course included, and first and foremost being a guitarist Shin Yoon Chul has worked with a number of different vocalist for the other songs. There is soul songstress Jung In, Goonamguayeoridingstella‘s Cho Woong, Kim Bada (누구나), and new name Jang Jae Won (꿈같던 하루들).

고고보이스 - Hug Vol.2 The first edition of the Hug Live concert was all about female artists, and the second concert which took place June 24 had all male groups – Gogoboys, Handsome People, Bye Bye Sea, and Glen Check. Just like last time, a digital single was released prior to the event, June 23, and Hug Vol.2 sees new Gogoboys song 황홀경 as its only track.

코지카페 - GetawayCozy Café is the brain product of bassist and producer Kwak Young Jun, who has a history working with artists such as Wheesung, Big Mama, Jang Nara, and Baby V.O.X, and vocalist Park Che Won, aka Bandi. Together they have created a latin inspired sound based on bossa nova and samba. First mini album Getaway got a release on June 24.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.