Hyang Music Album Chart week 28

Hyang Music Album Chart
Time has come to do a bit of catching up with the album sales charts from Hyang Music as well. Here’s one from July:

Hyang Chart – 2nd week of July, 2011
1. The Black SkirtsDon’t You Worry Baby (I’m Only Swimming)
2. Chang Kiha & The Faces장기하와 얼굴들
3. Yellow MonstersRiot!
4. Huckleberry Finn까만 타이거
5. Shin Yoon Chul신윤철
6. Gate FlowersGate Flowers
7. deb백만불짜리여자
8. Dear CloudBright Lights
9. AshDream
10. MongooseCosmic Dancer

The new k-indie oriented additions to the TOP100 list were the following:
41. The Black Skirts – 201 (special edition)
53. GuckkastenTagträume
74. Devil_E_So_Marko한 숨
77. Sister’s Barbershop비둘기는 하늘의 쥐
84. SpeakatSleep Tight
95. Guckkasten – Guckkasten (re-recording)
100. Lowdown 30Another Side of Jaira

See the full top 100 list here.

Devil_E_So_Marko debuted with the self-released EP 한 숨 on July 14. Hailing from Jeju-do DM offers a still lo-fi sound with half-whispering female vocals accompanied by an acoustic guitar. Hyang Music has samples to all four tracks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.