Gaon Digital Sales Chart, week 33

The very latest digital chart from Gaon is quite interesting with both see Leessang and 10cm both reaching the very top of the chart in spite of a new I Am A Singer release coming out. Also great to see the high presence of Jaurim on the chart with all but one song from the new album in the TOP200.

k-indie @ Gaon Digital Chart – August 20, 2011
1. Leessang – TV를 껐네… (feat. Yoon Mirae, Kwon Jung Yeol of 10cm) [MV]
3. 10cm – 안아줘요
21. 센치한 하하 – 찹쌀떡
33. Jaurim – 뜨거운 안녕
42. Jaurim – Idol [MV]
45. Jaurim – EV1 [teaser]
64. Jaurim -고래사냥
83. 10cm – 사랑은 은하수 다방에서
95. Chang Kiha & The Faces – 그렇고 그런 사이 [MV]
106. 센치한 하하 – 죽을래 사귈래
132. Jaurim – Happy Day
136. Jaurim – Peep Show [teaser]
138. Hawaaii – 꽃
142. Jaurim – 꿈에
160. Baek Sae Eun – 그리 쉽게 이별을 말하지 말아요 [MV]
162. Standing Egg – 넌 이별 난 아직 (with Han So Hyun of 3rd Coast)
168. 10cm – 아메리카노 []
170. Jaurim – 혼자가 아니야
177. Jaurim – 피터의 노래
181. Jaurim – Red Rain
184. Jaurim –
192. Jaurim – 답답
194. Jaurim – snowdrop

As far as I’m concerned one of the most interesting albums from last week is Hawaaii’s 티켓 두 장 주세요, released August 17. Hawaaii is a folk pop duo project between Earip, vocalist of Sweater, and gipsy&fish guitarist Lee Ho Seok. While performing at Club Auteur some weeks ago the two performed most of the songs from the album: 1. 어서와; 2. C’est la Vie; 3. 저 남자가 내꺼였으면; 4. ; 5. 놀자병; 7. 엄마; 9. 색깔로 치면 핑크; 10. 파마해; 12. Je T’Aime.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.