Hyang Music Album Chart week 15

Hyang Music Album Chart
Continuing from yesterday‘s chart updates.

Hyang Chart – 3rd week of April, 2011
1. Yoon SangYoonsang 20th Anniversary Project
2. RadioheadThe King of Limbs
3. 10cm1.0
4. Neon BunnySeoulight
5. BaekdoosanRush To The World
6. National Pigeon UnityRoot
7. Look & Listen/The FreaksWake Up/꿈이냐
8. Savina & DronesGayo
9. Cosmos Sound스무살
10. StrokesAngles

The new k-indie oriented additions to the TOP100 list were the following:
33. NatyPride
68. Eniac소년은 달린다
69. AileEmotion
71. 1819가 되기 싫어
80. Various ArtistsChocolate Music – Label Album
81. RailroadNaturally

See the full top 100 list here.

코스모스 사운드 - 스무살It appears boonga Boonga Record has replaced it’s 수공업소형음반 series with the 상업음반 series released on sublabel 쑥고개청년회. No. 17 was released on April 15 and saw Cosmos Sound make an EP debut with 스무살. The bgbg blog offers a sample of the title track.

나티 (Naty) 2집 - PrideHeavy metal trio Naty returned with second full length album Pride on April 14. The members all have a long history as members of various metal bands including Turbo and Monkey Head.

십팔 (18) - 19가 되기 싫어Girl duo Eighteen started out as a punk act in September last year, but realized it didn’t fit their mindset and has since moved on to what they call a more pure sound. On April 12 the girls self-released a six track EP called 19가 되기 싫어.

레일로드 (Railroad) - NaturallyModern folk duo Railroad self-released an EP called Naturally on April 13. With sweet female vocals over lovely melodies they aspire to evoke the same sentiments as Kings of Convenience. Listen through the entire EP either on Myspace or via the official YouTube channel.

1 Comment Hyang Music Album Chart week 15

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.