Bugs Indie Music Chart week 1

Bugs indi music chart
The new year hasn’t come that far just yet, so I figured I’d catch up on the the Bugs indie charts posting before getting to the most current one. Starting with the chart from the first week of 2011.

Bugs Indie TOP10 – January 8, 2011
1. Yozoh – 우리는 선처럼 가만히 누워 (feat. Lee Sang Soon) [MV]
2. Broccoli, you too? – 사랑한다는 말로도 위로가 되지 않는 [@ Sketchbook]
3. Sweet Salt – 그게 사랑 [live version MV]
4. Autumn Vacation – 가끔 미치도록 네가 안고 싶어질 때가 있어 [@ KBS Changgo]
5. Broccoli, you too? – 졸업 [@ On Stage]
6. Yozoh – 연애는 어떻게 하는 거였더라 [live]
7. 10cm – 아메리카노 [recandplay.net]
8. Sweet Salt – 오후에야 [@ Club Auteur]
9. 10cm – 오늘밤은 어둠이 무서워요 [recandplay.net]
10. Yozoh – 조금만 더 가까이

The new additions to the TOP100 list are the following:
44. T-Sound – 더블 플레이
45. NoraQuizas (vocal by AshGray.H.K.)
64. JamTex – 마세라티
65. Canaria Salon – 러브바이 (LoveBy) [MV]
89. Sweet Salt – 고장난 시간 [live]
95. J Rabbit – 요즘 너 말야 [studio live]
98. Sweet Salt – 나 아직도 꿈꾸네 [live]

See the full top 100 list here.

요조 - 우리는 선처럼 가만히 누워On December 6 cutesy singer/songwriter Yozoh released a new EP. The five track strong release is called 우리는 선처럼 가만히 누워 and the EP main track held the first spot of Bugs’ indie music chart for as many weeks. 조금만 더 가까이, from the movie starring Yozoh with the same name, is included in both an original and a cinema version.

티 사운드 - T-Sound Vol.2On January 5, five member strong rock band T-Sound released an EP called T-Sound vol.2. As the name implies it followed a previous eponymous debut, dated March 2010.

노라 - 키자스 (Quizas)Electronic pop project Nora debuted on January 7 with a single called Quizas. It holds two songs both with vocals and in instrumental versions, the title track featuring the vocalist of rock band AshGray and 소실점 where Lune sings.

잼택스 - 폭풍같은 연애가 진짜 연애의 시작이다Jam-Tex debuted with single 폭풍같은 연애가 진짜 연애의 시작이다 on January 6. Although I haven’t been able to dig up any info on the duo it seems the three track release could be classified as indie rock and the songs upon it appear to be very concerned with the subject of love.

카나리아 살롱 - 러브바이 (LoveBy) Canaria Salon, that debuted with digital single Blue Sky late September, returned with a six track release called LoveBy on December 31. It includes both the first single and 알잖아 from the November single with the same name.

제이레빗 - Take OneLovely girl duo J Rabbit has a pretty big presence on YouTube thanks friendz.net. They put out their first digital single, Take One, on November 27 and it holds two acoustic pop songs. In addition to the song that entered the chart during the first week of 2011 there is also a song called 내일을 묻는다 .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.