Oksang Dalbit Release Mini Album and Soundtrack Song

After late night recordings in February and planned for a release in March, Oksang Dalbit’s new mini album 서로 (Each Other) has finally been released. The mini album opens with a duet with UV‘s Yoo Sae Yoon called “Bird” and also includes a couple of tracks inspired by the duo’s trip to Zambia for EBS’ global documentary project.

The digital version of Each Other was released on May 3rd and the CD release followed on May 4th. The CD version comes with two bonus tracks–“옥탑라됴3”, which follows the two “옥탑라됴” songs from Oksang Dalbit’s previous mini album and first full-length album, and a live version of “염소 4만원”–and is also available in a limited numbered edition.

Also on May 4th, part two of the soundtrack for SBS Plus drama I Love You was released. Following Taru‘s “Wake Me Up” this time the soundtrack features Oksang Dalbit, who also had a song on the soundtrack for the movie with the same name, singing a new song called “그대와 나”. Also included on part two of the soundtrack is a song called “봄이 오면” performed by Lee Young Hoon and Oksang Dalbit’s Kim Yoon Ju.

A week ago Oksang Dalbit’s label MagicStrawberry Sound shared a teaser video for “Bird”:


Here’s a clip of Oksang Dalbit singing “염소 4만원” while in Zambia:


For more Oksang Dalbit, here they are talking about their mini album ‘numbering event’ (no subtitles):

Sources: Hyang Music; Bugs Music; MagicStrawberry Sound’s Twitter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.