K-Indie on Gaon’s Digital Chart, 2012.03.18~2012.03.24

The latest total Korean digital chart from Gaon was presented a couple of days ago, and unlike the week before there are quite a few new entries coming from the realm of Korean indie music.

Busker Busker, runner up on Superstar K3, have just released an album that we’ll be writing more about later this weekend and came out strong with it’s title track. Save for the title track off SHINee‘s latest mini album that made it all the way to the top, Busker Busker actually outdid all other SHINee tracks.

The rest of the new entries we’ve already covered here on the Korean Indie news blog over the past couple of weeks, so check out the tags of this post if you’d like to know more about them.

7. Busker Busker – “이상형” (new)
56. 10cm – “애상” (-12)
95. L & Yerim – “Love U Like U” (-68)
105. Monni – “사랑노래 못 쓰겠다” (new)
123. Kim Ji Soo – “해바라기” (new)
135. Skull – “쓰레기” (feat. Oksang Dalbit) (-80)
172. No Brain – “뻐꾸기 둥지 위로 날아간 새” (new)
174. Two Months – “The Romantic” (-56)
195. Tacopy – “오! 나의 여신님” (+8)
198. Acoustic Collabo – “바람이 부네요” (new)

Source: Gaon

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.