New releases, week 25

Some releases out last week:

June 23:
슌 (Shoon) 1집 - 하나도 안 괜찮아요
Electronica trio Planet Shiver – a name perhaps best known from the 2009 joint Epik High album Remixing The Human Soul – has released a digital mini album called Twilight Zone. All songs from the released can be streamed through the Planet Shiver SoundCloud.

N.EX.T guitarist Kim Se Hwang has released his first solo album. Heading into the classic music and rock crossover genre he’s taken on Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons together with a string ensemble. Here’s a TV recorded performance that shows what it sounds like.

Singer/songwriter Shoon has just debuted with his first full length album, 하나도 안 괜찮아요. Songs range from the beautifully melancholic depressive to the more uplifting semi-jazzy and can all be sampled through the official YouTube channel.

June 24:
칵스(The KOXX) & 이현우 & 최강희 & 데니안 & 이특 & 은혁 - KBS Cool FM 개국 46주년 특별 기획 음반최고은 - 36.5'c빅터 뷰 (Victor View) - Love
Together with a number of KBS radio DJs, The KOXX have recorded Sinawe‘s old 크게 라디오를 켜고 for KBS CoolFM. The song was included as the sole track on a digital single called KBS Cool FM 개국 46주년 특별 기획 음반.

Singer/songwriter Choi Go Eun first had her debut EP, 36.5ºc, released in October 2010. It sold out and now a second edition is available with extra track Amazing Grace. Choi Go Eub took part in an On Stage session late last year, with several songs from the EP being presented: Forest; Doubtless Wait Me; Eric’s Song.

After a number of digital releases acoustic guitar player Victor View had his first full length album released in April last year. Since then a couple of digital releases more have followed, and now a new CD single called Love has come out. Check out the single teaser here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.