Bugs Indie Music Chart week 8

Bugs indi music chart
Lots of new releases on the chart this week, but the top remains dominated by what appear to be Korea’s favorite acoustic duo.

Bugs Indie TOP10 – February 26, 2011
1. 10cm – 그게 아니고 [TV recording fancam]
2. 10cm – 우정, 그 씁쓸함에 대하여 [@ Anthracite]
3. 10cm – 사랑은 은하수 다방에서 [@ Another Place]
4. Mot – 매일 그대와
5. Hyunjhin Baik – 오후만 있던 일요일
6. 소리배낭여행 2기 – 10대, 소리에 눈뜨다 (1회차) [MV]
7. 10cm – 아메리카노 [recandplay.net]
8. 10cm – 오늘밤은 어둠이 무서워요 [MV]
9. Bye Bye Sea – 별 빛이 내린다 [MV]
10. Lucid Fall – 풍경은 언제나

The new additions to the TOP100 list are the following:
21. RockCatz – 벤자민 [MV]
26. Lee Yeo Jin – 오늘의 시간과 이별하기
35. Dal : 2 da – 정말
44. MarooOne Night Stand
51. Sweet Salt – 헤어지기 5분 전 [@ Club Auteur]
53. Huckleberry Finn – 아침이 밝아올 때까지
90. Baik Hyunjhin – 선운사
98. Baik Hyunjhin – 미소를 띄우며 나를 보낸 그 모습처럼

See the full top 100 list here.

소리배낭여행 2기 - 소리배낭여행 시즌 2I’m not quite sure what exactly 소리배낭여행 2기 is, but a very literal translation is something like “second sound backpack journey” which corresponds well to the title of the digital single 소리배낭여행 시즌 2 (“sound backpack journey season 2”) that these sound backpackers put out on February 22. It appears to be some kind of project from Bugs Music, that offers the entire release, as well as its music videos as free download. The first season apparently took place in August 2010.

락캐츠 - 벤자민Female fronted catchy rock/pop punk band RockCatZ released a mini album called Benjamin on February 22. It followed the debut digital single Jumping Star that was released just about two months earlier, and the mini album in question contains a remastered version of that same song. To hear a softer side of RockCatZ check out the music video for 연애망상 (戀愛妄想)

이여진 - 하루 Lee Yeo Jin may be a name to remember if you fancy yourself some twee pop every now and then, or so say the album info for her first EP 하루, that also goes under the name 2011 Day. However so far it’s a digital release only and it’s been out since March 1.

달이다 - 이다Female singer/songwriter Dal : 2 da debuted with an almost self-titled EP, 이다, on March 1. The album info speaks of modern folk, slowcore, and indie pop with a bit of British folk, and reveals that she play an acoustic guitar.

마루 - One Night StandRock band Maroo followed last year’s third full length album Remember with a single called One Night Stand on February 24. In addition to the title track the single also holds a song called Red Mart.

달콤한 소금 - 헤어지기 5분 전On February 18 Sweet Salt returned with a digital single called 헤어지기 5분 전. Although their first release in almost a year the single includes nothing but the title track itself, a somewhat melancholic tune that at least as far as the title is concerned deals with a break-up that occured a mere five minutes ago.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.