Happy Robot‘s No Reply released its first single today. There are four tracks in total and Jake Shapiro of Boston’s Two Ton Shoe is featured on the title track, 고백하는 날. Judging from their song on the Story of Dogs compilation from last year, we can expect some light breezy pop with soft male vocals.

Should you be looking for some modern rock in the vein of Delispice, keep an eye open for naru’s first album, 自家撞着, that will be released on Happy Robot March 6. Samples for seven of the thirteen tracks can be heard in Happy Robot’s media section or at Hyang Music.

Loveholic will release a 2CD compilation called Dramatic & Cinematic, filled with songs they’ve made for various dramas and movies over the years, on March 11. This will be the last Loveholic release with vocals from Jisun.

Beatball Records offers two new releases on February 28: the second album from progressive rock band The Mustangs, Acid Trip, and the debut EP, appropriately called Appetizer, of garage pop band Sweetsoap.

From the look of it, former Bluedawn member slowzz is about to release his first solo EP as “The Invisible Fish”. The title is “Through The Glass Wall”, the date is set to March 10 and the CD will contain 8 tracks.

Thanks to icq4ever we learn that artist/UhUhBoo Project vocalist Hyunjhin Baik will release his first solo album in Mars. Tracklist and a video at icq4ever’s blog. &nbsp&nbsp Hyunjhin Baik also has a solo exhibition coming up at Arario Gallery in Seoul.

Tearliner fans in Taiwan and Japan rejoice! Liner tells us that he’s planning concerts there after his first album and/or the Coffee Prince OST are/is released in said regions. In further news, he’s currently busy being the music director for movie Feel So Good/왠지 느낌이 좋아, to be released in May. In May, or perhaps… Continue reading

On January 22, Pastel Music will release a 5CD “special edition” compilation entitled “We Will Be Together” to celebrate their 5th anniversary. Disc 1-4 are Spring, Summer, Autumn and Winter editions, primarily containing songs from licensed Pastel artists. CD 5 represents the “5th season” and contains 15 previously unreleased songs from Pastel’s Korean artists. See… Continue reading