Lim Ju Yeon to Release Remake Album

Singer/songwriter Lim Ju Yeon released her first full-length album Imagination in 2007. It sold out quickly and since then we’ve had to satisfy with the occasional rare collaboration, but not for much longer. Digital single Re: 행복의 나라로, with a cover of Han Dae Soo’s “행복의 나라로”, as released on February 3rd and a total of six songs more will be revealed one week at a time before a full remake album is released.

Coming up are covers of Sting‘s “Desert Rose”, Yoon Jong Shin‘s “환생”, The Carpenters‘ “Rainy Days And Mondays”, Kim Kwang Seok‘s “먼지가되어” and Eric Clapton‘s “Layla”.

Here’s the “last version” music video of the original, from last year:


And here’s a recent performance from Lim Ju Yeon of first album track “머릿속을” on Music Bank‘s Take Out Music segment:


Sources: Luova Factory’s Twitter; Bugs Music

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.