New Sogyumo Acacia Band album and other upcoming Pastel releases

소규모아카시아밴드 4집 - Ciaosmos
Long at last Pastel Music‘s lovely modern folk duo Sogyumo Acacia Band will release a fourth full length album on April 12. Although originally planned to be released in 2009, it was delayed because of problems with the band lineup. Two days ago a trailer for the new album, Ciaosmos, was uploaded to the Sogyumo Acacia Band YouTube channel.

Although it’s been 3.5 years since the release of the third full length album they have been keeping active with the release of a travel concept album in 2008 followed by a set of children’s songs under the name 저녁, 아이들, available as a free download from their now defunct website – although regrettably I failed both to mention it here and to download it myself.

More upcoming releases from Pastel Music after the jump:

Post punk band Eloise – that debuted with a digital single very
late 2009
are getting ready to release an EP on April 7.

Other upcoming releases announced last month include the following:
– A first proper full length album from Sentimental Scenery
– A new EP from Taru
– The second full length album from Trampauline
– A collaboration between new female artist Shim Kyu Sun and Epitone Project. Get a taste of how that’ll turn out here.
– Something Japanese from Yozoh
– The third chapter of Pastel Music and soribada‘s 사랑의 단상. This one will be called 당신의 기대작은 무엇입니까

Also it seems Pastel Music recently got a new addition in the form of “all-round music duo” YaYa (not to be confused with Yaya). To hear what they sound like, visit MySpace or check out the video section of the official site.

3 Comments New Sogyumo Acacia Band album and other upcoming Pastel releases

  1. yunhe

    This is HEAVEN!

    Epitone Project, Sentimental Scenery, Trampauline… A really awesome bunch of artists all of whom I’ve been hoping to make a come back!

    Thanks a lot for the great news!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.