Bugs Indie Music Chart week 36

It took me long enough, but a little while ago I finally located Bugs’ indie music chart after the site redesign in May. With autumn here I feel like it’s well about time to get started with the chart posting again so without further ado:

Bugs Indie TOP10 – September 8, 2010
1. TransFixionNever Say Goodbye
2. Showgy – 별과 너의 파노라마 [MV]
3. Nomad – 너만 있으면 돼
4. Wiretap In My Ear – 실험 [MV]
5. The Finnn – 공개무시금지
6. 10cm – 아메리카노 [recandplay.net]
7. The Finnn – 여우에게
8. Hanumpa – 무중력 [old version @ EBS Space]
9. 10cm – 오늘밤은 어둠이 무서워요 [recandplay.net]
10. Bulnabang Star Sausage Club – 인간대포쑈 [@ SangSang Madang]

The new additions to the TOP100 list were the following:
13. Cho Jung Chi – 달려가 [@ Veloso]
28. The Finnn – 말이 없던 것처럼
31. Bulnabang Star Sausage Club – 알앤비 [@ SangSang Madang]
37. Bulnabang Star Sausage Club – 마도로스K의 모험 II [@ SangSang Madang]
39. Showgy – 사랑은 구름 따라
43. Showgy – 슈비루비
60. Emon – 아무 말도 할 수 없었네

See the full top 100 list here.

트랜스픽션 (Transfixion) 3.5집 - Never Say GoodbyeRock band Transfixion made a comeback with 3.5 album Never Say Goodbye on September 1. It seems they’re focusing heavily on rock ballads this time around, and they’re doing well with two more songs from the EP, One and Go. The CD will be out on September 15.

쇼기 (Showgy) 1집 - TeabagSang Sang Band and Dr.Core 911 bassist Showgy released his first solo album digitally on September 2 with a CD release following on the 6th. The title is Tea Bag and it appears full of perfectly agreeable singer-songwriter/indie pop tunes.

노매드 (Nomad) 1집 - Be Mad, No MadAfter releasing a number of digital singles since 2007, modern rock band Nomad released its first full length album, Be Mad, No Mad, on August 31. Half of the songs appear new while the other half (달려 인생이야, 너만 있으면 돼, The Song, Afraid, 터치, 깊은 밤이야) seem familiar from previous efforts.

내 귀에 도청장치 (Prana) 4집 - ObservationWiretap In My Ear, or simply Prana, returned with fourth full length album Observation on August 24. Sticking to their melodic rock and an image that both have a touch of visual kei the band offers 14 songs and an electronic remix of 축제. Old school heavy metal act Baekdoosan vocalist Yoo Hyun Sang is singing with the band on a song called Erotopathy, whereas Yoon Do Hyun assists on 마녀의 눈알.

더 핀 (The Finnn) 1집 - Beatles Over ZeppelinThe Finn album debuted with Beatles Over Zeppelin on September 1. Out of the 12 tracks an impressive 9 is all in English, but the 3 tracks in Korea are doing much better on the Bugs chart. Korea Times has a review that explains some. 공개무시금지 can currently be streamed at Ruby Salon.

10cm(십센치) - 아메리카노For some reason the coffee titled earworm from acoustic duo 10cm was not included on the debut EP. Instead it was released as a digital single on August 4 and it has stayed put in the top 10 since. The single in question only included title track 아메리카노.

한음파 - 잔몽Morin khuur rock band Hanumpa returned with EP Jan_Mong on August 26. Most of titles are familiar from last year’s album release, this time in acoustic recordings (sans morin khuur?). But there are also two new tracks: 소용없는 얘기 and 황사.

Found Tracks Vol.1The first issue of new Korean lifestyle magazine FOUND magazine came out this month, as did its first music compilation, Found Tracks Vol.1. In addition to a song from Cho Jung Chi, it included other previously released songs from bands such as EE, The Theatre No.8, and TV Yellow.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.