slowzz favorites of 2008

Just like Liner did, slowzz aka The Invisible Fish has shared his favorites of 2008 with the readers of Indieful ROK.

First up, recommended music released in 2008:

Ólafur Arnalds - Eulogy for Evolution
Ólafur Arnalds: Eulogy for Evolution

The Notwist - The Devil, You + Me
The Notwist: The Devil, You + Me

Max Richter - 24 Postcards in Full Colour
Max Richter: 24 Postcards In Full Colour

Sigur Rós: Ára Bátur (from Með Suð í Eyrum Við Spilum Endalaust)

In addition to the albums and songs above, slowzz has also enjoyed the following:

Jóhann Jóhannsson: IBM 1401, A User’s Manual (2006)
Low: A Lifetime Of Temporary Relief (2004)
Dirty Three: She Has No Strings Apollo (2003)
Low & Dirty Three: In the Fishtank (1999)

Cormac McCarthy: The Road
Paul Auster: Leviathan

There Will Be Blood, directed by Paul Thomas Anderson.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.