A couple of punk releases

No Future For You - Six Pistols TributeSweet Guerillaz - Follow The Rainbow
August 14, Sail Music released a tribute album to Six Pistols called No Future For You. The tracklist features plenty of interesting names, such as Burning Hepburn, Suck Stuff, Gogo Star, Rux, Crying Nut and girl punkers Shorty Cat. You can get the CD on its own, with a t-shirt (white or black) or with a Korean translation of Johnny Rotten’s autobiography. For a full list of participants and samples of every song on the album, head over to Hyang Music

While on the theme: pop punk act Sweet Guerillaz will release its first full album on August 18. The title is Follow the rainbow and the title track can be sampled in full at MySpace.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.