Olleh Music Indie Awards Winners, July 2012

The voting for the 7th edition of Olleh Music’s Indie Awards, covering July 2012, concluded last Sunday with the winners being announced yesterday: Best Album: Daybreak – SPACEenSUM (57%) Best Artist: Gonne (48%) Best Rookie: Hyehwadong Boy (42%) The other nominees fared as follows: Album Nominees: 2. Peppertones  – Beginner’s Luck (33%) 3. Huckleberry P & Suda – Get Backers (8%) 4. Momguamaum – Deja-Vu (2%) Artist Nominees: 2. Galaxy Express… Continue reading

No Control Return with No Control

After releasing digital single 시간 in February noise rock band No Control released their first full length album on April 9th. In addition to “시간” and “International Way” from the single the album also includes new polished versions of “히로시마”, “사장님 개새끼” and “Sunflower” from the band’s self-released debut You Have No Control.