Hyang Music’s Album Sales Chart, Fourth Week of January 2012

The Hyang Music Album Chart for the fourth week of January, published earlier this week, offered the return of two old releases.

1. MonkeyzFirst Cry (new)
2. Lucid Fall아름다운 날들 (-1)
3. Idiotape11111101 (-)
4. Lamb of GodResolution (new)
5. Apollo 18The Black Album (-3)
6. IULast Fantasy (-)
7. M83Hurry Up We’re Dreaming (-3)
8. Zitten백야 (-3)
9. NightwishImaginaerum (-2)
10. Lee Young Hoon내가 부른 그림 (+2)

In addition to Monkeyz at the very top with their debut EP, another few indie related releases were added to the chart.

24. NY MulgokiArrogant Graffiti
48. Sentimental SceneryThere Is Nowhere Else In The World
52. Ju Yoon HaOn The Way Home
69. Super KiddFeel Good
87. Bamseom Pirates/Ankle AttackThe Split
96. Sister’s Barbershop가장 보통의 존재

The first four have been covered here before, whereas the bottom two are both older releases. 가장 보통의 존재 is the fifth full-length album from Sister’s Barbershop, released in 2008 and winning them Album of the Year at KMA2009.

As for The Split it came out in April last year. Noise rockers Bamseom Pirates had released an EP prior but it was the first (and so far only) official release with material from post-punkish band Ankle Attack. Here’s a performance of “Tuna”–one of the three Ankle Attack songs included on the split album–at Lowrise end of last year:

Source: Hyang Music

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.