Olleh Music Indie Awards Winners, July 2012

The voting for the 7th edition of Olleh Music’s Indie Awards, covering July 2012, concluded last Sunday with the winners being announced yesterday: Best Album: Daybreak – SPACEenSUM (57%) Best Artist: Gonne (48%) Best Rookie: Hyehwadong Boy (42%) The other nominees fared as follows: Album Nominees: 2. Peppertones  – Beginner’s Luck (33%) 3. Huckleberry P & Suda – Get Backers (8%) 4. Momguamaum – Deja-Vu (2%) Artist Nominees: 2. Galaxy Express… Continue reading

No Control Release Version 2 Songs on Digital Single

Post punk/noise rock/shoegaze band No Control released their first full-length album in April, but already on May 15th they are back with digital single Hiroshima featuring “version 2” of two of the album songs, “히로시마” and “사장님개새끼”. Asking No Control’s Hwang about the release it turns out the versions are in fact older than the… Continue reading

No Control Return with No Control

After releasing digital single 시간 in February noise rock band No Control released their first full length album on April 9th. In addition to “시간” and “International Way” from the single the album also includes new polished versions of “히로시마”, “사장님 개새끼” and “Sunflower” from the band’s self-released debut You Have No Control.